showmefair

Catherine Benainous: “We must multiply the sources of funding for the arts”

Catherine Benainous, management of Ray Lema Geneva, May 2020 “It is clear that the digital economy represents a shortfall for artists and those around them. We are obliged to stream and manage 60-page bills to earn maybe 120 €…. In these conditions, income from the stage has become much more important. It now represents 90% …

Catherine Benainous: “We must multiply the sources of funding for the arts” Read More »

Marc Perrenoud (Part 2): “What is exciting is to measure the economic weakness of the web”

Marc Perrenoud, jazz pianist Geneva, 6th April 2020   The Internet is NOT the backbone of our society – this is what we are realizing today. At best, it is a crutch. Telecommuting, teleconferencing, is something that sooner or later gets on absolutely everyone’s nerves. The virtual only makes sense if the non-virtual chooses to …

Marc Perrenoud (Part 2): “What is exciting is to measure the economic weakness of the web” Read More »

Julie Henoch: “The problem with our society is to have wanted to make everything marketable”

Still A-live! During this unprecedented period of confinement, the Show-me team has gone to meet musicians and cultural players to question them and take the pulse of what they’re thinking. What is or should be the status of the artist? What are possible remunerations? What evolution is possible after the crisis? Julie Henoch, Press and …

Julie Henoch: “The problem with our society is to have wanted to make everything marketable” Read More »

Marc Perrenoud: “we just have to stop resisting at all costs or we will run out of steam”

Still A-live! During this unprecedented period of confinement, the Show-me team has gone to meet musicians and cultural players to question them and take the pulse of what they’re thinking. What is or should be the status of the artist? What are possible remunerations? What evolution is possible after the crisis?   Geneva pianist, Marc …

Marc Perrenoud: “we just have to stop resisting at all costs or we will run out of steam” Read More »

DJ Noss

DJ Noss defines his music as ‘contemporary ancestrality’. Not quite traditional or tropical, his sound is the   continuation of a Martiniquais musical style called Bèlè. A versatile artist, Noss lives his musical dimension accompanied by turntables, machines and his Bélé drums. Alone or in collaboration, he is in constant search of new vibrations and …

DJ Noss Read More »

Andrina Bollinger

Andrina Bollinger, beyond the limits

This German-speaking singer is originally from Engadine. Also a composer and multi-instrumentalist, Andrina Bollinger constantly pushes the limits of sound, exploring contrasts and working with different musical repertoires. She has already collaborated with the cream of Swiss jazz including Erik Truffaz, Michael Flury and Ingrid Lukas. Active in two Eclecta and JPTR duets, she also …

Andrina Bollinger, beyond the limits Read More »

Latest Show-me blog posts

MARAS

They prefer to talk about shows rather than concerts. This is normal since this duo – made up of Alexinho, a beatboxer from Nantes, and Maras, from Bordeaux – loves music as much as poetry, theater and plastic arts.After a first six-track EP, “Le sixième verre”, Maras unveils today the colors of “L’Espace-temps”, recorded in...

Continue Reading

Segen

A soft voice that echoes itself, beats and loops, lyrics in French, English and Tigrinia that evoke a dark universe with an undeniable freshness: Segen’s strength is her vulnerability. “Vulnerability as a cure” is the credo of this young Eritrean singer from Geneva, who studied in a choir. Her first digital EP released in 2020...

Continue Reading

lakiko

With a Master’s degree in composition from the University of Arts in Bern, Lakiko seeks to awaken buried parts of human consciousness through her music. Lana Kostic uses her cello and her magnificent voice to take us on a stroll through her soft and dark universe. She studies how brainwaves react to music and uses...

Continue Reading

victor marc

Multi-instrumentalist and autodidact, the Lyonnais Victor Marc, proposes a singular and surprising indie-pop music of Anglo-Saxon inspiration. Between old-school rock, folk and urban music, he plays solo, accompanied by a virtual orchestra concentrated in a looper. Thanks to nonchalant reverb effects, a vintage guitar sound, lyrics largely in English punctuated here and there by a...

Continue Reading

Show-me on Spotify

Scroll to Top

showmefair

Catherine Benainous: «Il faut multiplier les sources de financement de l’art»

Catherine Benainous, management de Ray Lema Genève, mai 2020 Catherine Bananouis « Il est clair que l’économie numérique représente un manque à gagner pour les artistes et leur entourage. On est obligé de faire du streaming et de gérer des décomptes de 60 pages pour toucher peut-être 120 €…..Dans ces conditions, les revenus de la …

Catherine Benainous: «Il faut multiplier les sources de financement de l’art» Lire la suite »

Laurence Desarzens: « We could take advantage of this period of social distancing to rethink and come up with new online experiences »

Still A-live! During this unprecedented period of confinement, the Show-me team has gone to meet musicians and cultural players to question them and take the pulse of what they’re thinking. What is or should be the status of the artist? What are possible remunerations? What evolution is possible after the crisis?   Laurence Desarzens, Beam …

Laurence Desarzens: « We could take advantage of this period of social distancing to rethink and come up with new online experiences » Lire la suite »

Marc Perrenoud (Partie 2): « Ce qui est passionnant, c’est de mesurer la faiblesse économique du web »

Still A-live! Pendant cette période de confinement inédite, l’équipe de Show-me est partie à la rencontre de musiciens et acteurs culturels pour les interroger et prendre le pouls de leur réflexion. Quel est ou que devrait être le statut de l’artiste? Quelles rémunérations possibles? Quelle évolution au sortir de la crise?   Marc Perrenoud, pianiste …

Marc Perrenoud (Partie 2): « Ce qui est passionnant, c’est de mesurer la faiblesse économique du web » Lire la suite »

Julie Henoch: « Le problème de notre société est d’avoir tout voulu rendre marchand »

Still A-live! Pendant cette période de confinement inédite, l’équipe de Show-me est partie à la rencontre de musiciens et acteurs culturels pour les interroger et prendre le pouls de leur réflexion. Quel est ou que devrait être le statut de l’artiste? Quelles rémunérations possibles? Quelle évolution au sortir de la crise? Julie Henoch, Journaliste presse …

Julie Henoch: « Le problème de notre société est d’avoir tout voulu rendre marchand » Lire la suite »

Laurence Desarzens: « Nous pourrions profiter de ces moments de distance sociale pour repenser ou inventer d’autres expériences en ligne »

Still A-live! Pendant cette période de confinement inédite, l’équipe de Show-me est partie à la rencontre de musiciens et acteurs culturels pour les interroger et prendre le pouls de leur réflexion. Quel est ou que devrait être le statut de l’artiste? Quelles rémunérations possibles? Quelle évolution au sortir de la crise?     Laurence Desarzens, …

Laurence Desarzens: « Nous pourrions profiter de ces moments de distance sociale pour repenser ou inventer d’autres expériences en ligne » Lire la suite »

Marc Perrenoud : « A vouloir résister a tout prix on s’épuisera »

Still A-live! Pendant cette période de confinement inédite, l’équipe de Show-me est partie à la rencontre de musiciens et acteurs culturels pour les interroger et prendre le pouls de leur réflexion. Quel est ou que devrait être le statut de l’artiste? Quelles rémunérations possibles? Quelle évolution au sortir de la crise? Le pianiste genevois, Marc …

Marc Perrenoud : « A vouloir résister a tout prix on s’épuisera » Lire la suite »

DJ Noss

  Noss DJ définit sa musique comme une Ancestralité contemporaine. Ni traditionnelle, ni tropicale, il perpétue son héritage ancestral martiniquais : le Bèlè. Artiste protéiforme, Noss évolue dans un imaginaire musical armé de ses platines, de ses machines et de son tambotres SONS OF KEMET, Mos Def ou encore Dj SNAKE. En 2019, il sort …

DJ Noss Lire la suite »

Kanii Axtro, la voix de l’Afrique du Sud

S’inspirant des sonorités de son enfance et de son héritage familial, Kanii Axtro est désireuse de donner une voix aux femmes noires queer dans une Afrique du Sud post apartheid. Issue d’une famille aux traditions ancestrales, Kanii Axtro puise dans ses origines pour une fusion parfaite entre moderne et traditionnel. A travers sa musique aux …

Kanii Axtro, la voix de l’Afrique du Sud Lire la suite »

Derniers articles publiés sur le blog de Show-me

Segen

Une voix douce qui se fait écho à elle-même, des beats et des boucles, des paroles en français, en anglais et en tigrinia qui évoquent un univers sombre avec une indéniable fraîcheur: la force de Segen c’est sa vulnérabilité. «La vulnérabilité en guise de guérison», c’est d’ailleurs le crédo de cette jeune chanteuse érythréenne de...

Continuer à lire

Maras

Ils préfèrent parler de spectacles plutôt que de concerts. Normal puisque ce duo – constitué d’Alexinho beatboxer nantais et de Maras, le Bordelais – aime autant la musique, que la poésie, le théâtre et les arts plastiques. Après un premier EP six titres «Le sixième verre », Maras dévoile aujourd’hui les couleurs de « L’Espace-temps», enregistré au...

Continuer à lire

lakiko

Détentrice d’un master de l’université d’Arts de Berne en composition, Lakiko cherche à réveiller des parties enfouies de la conscience humaine à travers sa musique. Lana Kostić se sert de son violoncelle et de sa magnifique voix pour nous emmener en balade dans son univers à la fois doux et sombre. Elle étudie la façon...

Continuer à lire

Victor marc

Multi-instrumentiste et autodidacte, le Lyonnais Victor Marc, propose une musique indie-pop singulière et surprenante, d’inspiration anglo-saxonne. Entre rock old-school, folk et musique urbaine, il joue en solo, accompagné d’un orchestre virtuel concentré en un looper. Grâce à des effets de reverb nonchalants, un son de guitare vintage,des textes largement en anglais ponctués ici et là...

Continuer à lire

Show-me sur Spotify

Retour haut de page